Heal That Grumpy Old Man Please

Image from ehow

Image from ehow

What can I do besides frequently ask how is, send some monetary support, and worry my head off? I pray. I pray the Holy Rosary to ask for the Blessed Mother’s intercession. I pray to God and ask him to heal my dad.

I found out early this morning that my father’s cough has turned into pneumonia and that he was admitted into the hospital last night. With New Zealand 5 hours ahead of the Philippines, communication with him and my brothers has been a challenge.

It is, nonetheless, a relief of sorts to finally know a couple of hours ago that my dad is well enough to argue with his doctor (He always does think he knows more than a doctor does, despite the fact that he took up and practised law and not medicine.) and be grumpy to the nurses who look after him.

So I pray and have asked other family members, relatives, and close friends to pray for his recovery. He is 82 years old, after all. And I am oceans away from him.

I do, nonetheless, have faith and know that just as it is written in Matthew 8:2,  if it is God’s will, he will heal my dad.

You pay God a compliment by asking great things of Him. 
–St. Teresa of Avila

1 Comment

  1. SR

    Praying with you for your Dad. I worked in the medical field for 20 years, and when they start arguing and complaining, they are getting well. Take that as a good sign:>) God Bless, SR

Leave a Reply

Pinoy Roots

discovering the joy of being Filipino (or part-Filipino!)

Inspirational Quotes | Motivational Blog | Images | Pictures

Quotes For Kids | Success Quotes | Bob Marley Quotes

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

A Culture of Life

The Blog of Family Life International NZ

Another Espresso, Please

Why, yes, I did just have one, thanks...

8 Kids And A Business

Balancing a large family with a small business, all by God's mercy, grace and providence

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

